Need help? We are here


The counseling session is structured into 5 different stages that occur one after another during the counseling process and enable the counselor to take the client towards the goal fulfillment.

The five stages of a counseling session are:

  • The initial disclosure
  • The in-depth exploration stage
  • Commitment to action or goal setting
  • Counseling intervention
  • Termination or referral

In this assignment Select 1 stage and in 1 page following APA guidelines discuss any ethical concerns associated with that stage. (Each stage has several).